Don’t Panic!

Ooh crikey, bit of a moment there. Sorry about that. I was a bit down in Edinburgh…Just a lot more quieter than it normally is for me, and I just couldn’t place why. Very miserable Melody it made. However, Glasgow was amazing!

First of all, I had an amazing flat to stay in. It was huge, warm and very luxurious. I was a lucky bunny! Plus my phone was ringing off the hook all day…which yes, does bolster ones ego a bit more ๐Ÿ˜‰

Everyone was lovely, and I had a fantastic time. It’s a great place for shopping, so I was very happy to have a wander at the end of the day for some new toys ๐Ÿ˜‰

So yes, my confidence is back, and I’m looking forward to visiting some more places. Tomorrow, I’m off to Cardiff, then my first foray into Liverpool next week – jet set or what?!

However, what has stricken me over the last few weeks is the danger that is Movember.

Yes, it’s lovely to do something to remember pancreatic prostate cancer*. Well done you! But I would say 8 out of 10 people I saw were growing some kind of facial hair..and tended to forget they were growing facial hair. This lead to several stern talking too. Mainly along the lines of ‘Y’know, I can get stubble rash down there too..’

It’s particularly risky when doing facesitting. Gents, do I need to explain more?

So just for those who are discovering the joy of mo’s for the first time, just remember it’s there, K? That is all ๐Ÿ˜€

Now, for anyone interested, next tour dates are –

CARDIFF – 22ND – 24TH NOV

LIVERPOOL – 29TH NOV – 1ST DEC

BRING IT ON!!

 

*Postscript

Just want to re-iterate I don’t think Movember or moustaches are bad. I don’t think any kind of facial hair is bad, especially when it’s for a good cause. I’m just saying that if it’s a new thing to you, remember it’s there when it’s in close proximity to a ladies private parts. Of course you can still go down on a gal no matter how much hair is on your face. But don’t feel like you need to press into it like your chin is made ofย  silk and fluffy white clouds.

It’s like being rubbed by a brillo pad stuck on a randy badger.

Leave the hard work to your tongue. It’s what it’s there for.

And by the way, remember it is for a good cause. Get a sponsorship form out and get the cash!

3 Responses to “Don’t Panic!”

  1. elrond Says:

    Umm Movember is not for pancreatic cancer, (a deadly cancer) but for prostrate cancer, a cancer my best mate got. He educated me into Movember and the frowing of a moustache for the month,

    • Miss M Says:

      Tru dat. I had a lot of things to remember when writing and fingers took over whilst head was figuring out dates. Have adjusted.

      Movembers lovely, and I have nothing against it. I like seeing the various tashes everywhere….but would be nice to be confronted by a sponsorship form every now and again too.

  2. Norwegian punter Says:

    we want more blogging!!!

Leave a Reply

