‘If I’d known then what I know now…

…I wouldn’t have had my little accident!’

 

Well, that’s actually highly doubtful. Thanks to some inherent clumsiness, my ability to sand upright is diminishing daily. Which explains why my face met the pavement yesterday.

 

Sadly, I just didn’t get my hands out infront of me in time due to some heavy shopping, and my knees just buckled enough to let my delicate features slam directly down to the ground, and slide along it just enough, much to the amusement of everyone around me! So now I’m bathing in Arnica Cream, Savlon, and feeling slightly sorry for myself.

I hate having enforced days off. All WGs should have a few necessities in their medicine cabinet to help prevent unnecessary holiday¬† – Ecinicea and Lysine to help build up the immune system, vitamin C to fight off coughs and colds. Zinc promotes healing, along with a tube of savlon Healing gel, and arnica cream or tiger balm is great to help prevent bruising. Of course, the best cure is prevention, but once in a while you can’t help but be totally buggered, no matter what you do.

So I also diagnose getting a good book, some nice comfort food, and settling down safe in the knowledge there’s just nothing you can do.

I did take a picture, it’s somewhere on my twitter feed ->

Forgive me if I don’t post it here, but I didn’t want to scare you too much before Halloween!

Leave a Reply

