So.. I’m a terrorist now??

http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2010/aug/11/asa-anti-terror-hotline-advert

What the hell??

Is no one safe?

The brief message, billed as “brought to you by TalkSport and the anti-terrorist hotline”, urged the public to call if they spotted any apparent patterns of unusual behaviour. It gave seemingly everyday examples: “The man at the end of the street doesn’t talk to his neighbours much, because he likes to keep himself to himself. He pays with cash because he doesn’t have a bank card, and he keeps his curtains closed because his house is on a bus route. This may mean nothing, but together it could all add up to you having suspicions.”

Crikey – thats my working flat! No..I don’t speak to the neighbours. I’m just not there enough. Yes, I keep the curtains drawn because I don’t believe they really want to see my wobbly bits (even when a clients not there, I’m a naturist at heart 😉 ). And I also pay for a lot of things by cash – why should I trundle to the bank, put the cash in, only to withdraw it just so the banks can make more money or some scally can nick my details?!

Do they really think this is terrorist behaviour?

Don’t get me wrong, there are naughty people out there, but if the police did their job properly, then maybe we wouldn’t have to snitch on perfectly innocent people.

Ok, so my ‘activities’ may not be the most wholesome, but I’m certainly not about to blow anything up!

Crikey..I also look at google street map regularly! It’s a godsend when you’re making sure your outcall places have parking…

Has anyone got an orange jumpsuit I can have?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

