Libraries give us power…

I’ve decided to get in touch with my more dominant side, and have been dipping my toes into the wonderful world of ‘Well, if you say ‘I want you to do whatever you want to me,’ this is what you’re going to get!’ type BDSM.

It’s all theory at the moment. I’ve been meeting with some other dommes, and have been given a copy of ‘The Mistress Manual’ to peruSe through. This is all rather starting to sound like an over achieving perfectionist talking, isn’t it?

And it is! If I do something, I want to do it really, really well. I hate just launching in to stuff, which is why I don’t do domme sessions unless I’m really confident with the fantasy/roleplay required. Some call it ‘topping from the bottom’, I prefer to call it ‘I have no idea who the hell you are or what you enjoy, so just send me an email about your biggest fantasy and I’ll see what I can do’. I swear to god, a lot of guys who have been reading my website/blog may get to the point where they know me fairly well, and just forget that I have absolutely no idea who they are. Strangely rather easily done, I’m afraid.

This gentle paddle into the warm waters of sins of the flesh has had it’s moments though. I met a subby guy recently, and explained that I was looking for someone to experiment on, someone I could learn from and just generally have a lot of fun with. I explained who I am, and what I do, and that it would be nice to have someone I could talk to about actual things, rather than just have him come over and be tied up. Perhaps even the odd trip to the cinema, and the more importantly, a pub outing. All was going well, I thought I was ticking more than enough boxes, only to be told 3 days later than he didn’t think he could do the ‘full time thing you’re looking for’. Err…qua? Sorry chaps, but did I happen to say a sentence in there that really means ‘Next time I see you, I want your babies!’. I mean, we did go for a few drinks, but I’m pretty sure I never proposed…

Mind you, there was a lot of wine.

Anyway, the search continues, and hopefully I’ll be able to master the art of needles, electricity and caning before I unleash it onto the paying public! I know, I know.. I look so innocent, but somehow I seem to have developed a real sadistic streak! I wonder why…

Sadly I missed out on one of the main Domme club nights last night, due to being stuffed with Dim Sum, but there’s a few around, and I’m slowly getting better at going to these things on my own…. (Yep, someone, somewhere is playing the tiniest violin right now.)

I think a lot of people miss out on what they enjoy – be it BBWs, Fetishes, etc – because they just can’t face going to events and club nights by themselves. Admittedly, it is nerve-wracking, but at the end of the day, no ones gonna point to you, and shout ‘Stranger Danger!’ (unless you’re a proper weirdo, in which case you probably deserve it) and find out where you live. The worst that can happen is you walk in, don’t manage to speak to anyone, and walk out. Otherwise you might just end up having a whale of a time when another newbie walks up to you for mutual support! And there’s usually some good meeters & greeters at any club worth it’s salt.

So yeah, there you go, Astronauts. Go forth and explore, that’s what I say! Be it a BBW club, or a fetish club, or whatever thing you’re into (as long as it’s legal!)…make that push. I’m sure you’ll be glad you did 🙂

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

