Call on me…

There’s not many times when I regret leaving my phone on silent over night. Usually I wake up, see the variety of numbers that have tried calling at ridonkalous hours of the morning, and have a smug little giggle to myself.

This morning, however, I wake up and find several missed calls from one of my more – how can I put this? – drop dead gorgeous gents. The bugger of it was I had only just gone to sleep after staying up much later than I should watching new Lost.

Although I don’t normally take calls past 11pm, Im open to certain exceptions. But I generally encourage people to come round before 9pm. The problem I have is that the later it gets, the less likely it is that I can be bothered use my incall flat. And if guys want an outcall, there’s also the liklihood that they’d have had a bit to drink, or will fall asleep. After all, it’s not like I’ll just jump up and get in a taxi and be there in 20 minutes, we need time to preen! Let alone get through London traffic. Ignoring that little ‘2 hours notice’ rule, can really take the fuel out the flame…

Yeah, I’m just trying to make myself feel better.

In other news, I’m going to talk to Royal Snail Mail about getting a PO BOX, thus making it easier for anyone to buy my pants without having to use paypal, etc.

Just in time for Valentines Day!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

