76 Trombones in the Big Parade!

Hah! You think I’m still talking about the party, eh?

Actually, I’m just going to spend two minutes blowing my own trumpet because I got one of those rare creatures – a review! Check it out!

So thank you Mr Soffit, absolutely lovely of you 🙂

I don’t think I did too badly, considering the parties had been a couple of days beforehand! And what a blast they were..always absolutely brilliant to catch up with both the Ladies and Gents..and even get to have a little play myself!

I would go into more detail, but quite frankly, you should’ve bloody well been there yourself! I like to think of them as a taster menu – a great way to sample the delights of each course, and if you just can’t get enough of one, then you can always go a la carte. Definitely highly recommended for the novice punter and experienced alike! There, do I sound like John Torrode or Greg Wallace yet?

Speaking of food, the run up to Christmas is nipping at my heels. I’ve finally had to give in and start getting stuff ready. In my case, I shall be drawing on my best Fanny Cradock false eyebrows, pulling out the suger, and making preserves. Oooh yes, my membership to the W.I is already in the post!

Do not panic. But if you see a small rhubarb and apple flavoured mushroom cloud arise over the rooftops of London, you know there’ll be no more updates for a while…

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

