OMG! Outed!

Shock!

Horror!

Gasp!

Well, it would be if I actually gave a damn.

A friend of mine called me up today and said, in a lovely frank way, ‘You There! We saw your site months ago…we don’t mind, but some knob jockey is being a…knob jockey about it.’

This, to me, is possibly one of the better ways to start a conversation. It lays everything out on the line, and allows me to either panic, or chillax accordingly. I found myself chillaxing. This was, after all, someone I had been meaning to tell for some time. However, much like vomit, there’s just no good time to bring it up. So that was the relief part.

The anger part came when I realised this Knob Jockey was accusing me – in a sideswiping manner – of not only putting myself in danger, but also my friends.

No, I have no idea what they’re thinking either.

But the fact of the matter is, the BBW ‘community’ is a small one. It may span continents, but I always knew it would always find this little smidgeon of gossip at some point. And I don’t care at all. I find it quite a relief – and have probably found a nice bounty of free advertising to boot! Just as long as people are honest, and ask the questions they want answering, and don’t assume I have no idea what I’m doing. I’ve been doing this for 5 years, and if I was a clueless little soul who was silly enough to put myself – and my friends (???) – in danger, well…I wouldn’t be here now, would I?

As it is, I take a leaf out of the BDSM community, and keep things Safe, Sane and Consensual.

And, in reality, this is probably my 5th outing by now? I dont think there’s anyone else left to tell….! Its always the same. 9/10 want to know more, 1/10 wants to know how she can do it too…

Leave a Reply

