A little less conversation, a little more action…

So I’ve had some lovely appointments this week, but can I make a little request to everyone?

It’s hot, so if you’re catching the tube, make sure you shower properly. Every little inch.

I’ve remembered why, in this kind of weather, I’d prefer to lie shipwrecked and comatose, drinking fresh mango juice whilst goldfish shoals nibble at my toes rather than wait around in the flat. In this weather, it needs gassing out on a regular occasion! Yes, I know it’s hot and sticky on the tube, but a little bit of deodorant goes a long way, so does a ten minute shower, rather than a 2 minute one. My bargepole gets shorter for a start.

Fortunately there is a garden here, so in between appointments I can sit in the breeze and read (‘Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time’ at the moment. ‘Dark Tower’ books previously. Not too bad, but I don’t think I’ll be reading another Epic in a while. It was exhausting!) whilst everything airs out. And I’ve started to do a bit of gardening! It’s potatoes this year…but I planted them a little later than I really should have, so don’t hold your breath…

But it’s times like these when my job offers some fantastically timed stress relief! I blew out one of my rear tyres (I was reversing fine. It wasn’t my fault that static bike wrack got in the way!) and had the embarrassing drive of shame back to my house with the car shaking like a wreck, and everyone staring as I drove past. Bad? Yes. But my blood pressure eased thanks to some lovely attention to my boobs, a lot of baby oil, and several very pleasant orgasms!

Plus my laptop decided to totally pack up. Just turns itself off. I wouldn’t mind, but I only got it a couple of months ago. Of course, it was second hand, but it came with office, which was the great thing! Not so great when the motherboard goes bye-bye. So my IT man called me up to let me know it’s buggered – very thoughtful of him – and just as I hung up, I had a text from someone I’d had a lovely time with a couple of weeks ago. Well, how could I resist! Hours later, and all the anxst has left my body in a series of delicious shudders and shakes.

Anyway, after a day of calling various mechanics and having to shamefacedly admit I had no idea what a bolt lock thing was, and I certainly didn’t have any tools for it, I finally got a mobile mechanic to come out and lob them off for me before zipping to the local wheel place for a new one. That all turned out to be cheaper than I expected – yey 🙂 But the laptop repair was a little more expensive – boo 😦 But it all evened itself out, I guess. It’s just a pain in the arse!

Plus I was all set for a ramble across Hampstead Heath with some friends of mine, but was so drained from organising that I had to postpone.

I might try again today. Or at least hole up in a beer garden somewhere…

2 Responses to “A little less conversation, a little more action…”

  1. Brandy aka "Kinky" Says:

    If you’re still in the “Curious Dog” mood, read “A Spot of Bother”, by the same author. Very touching.

  2. Miss M Says:

    Oooh! I have that on the shelf, ready to read! I’m really enjoying ‘Curious Incident..’, I didn’t think it would but a friend of mine recently told me he has aspergers. It’s not quite the same, but it does explain some of his more annoying tendancies 😀

Leave a Reply

